About us

Meet the Team

Graphic design Bureau de cOhesie created their first website in 2005. 10 years into the graphic design business and the fresh internet world Sophie Butt and her partner Wieland de Caluwe took the leap and opened their first graphic design bureau. Together with their colleague Léonie Blanckaert and a fine team of free-lance collaborators, they are the driving force of this Web and graphic design bureau in Bruges Belgium.

Sophie Butt

Art Director

Sophie studied graphic design at the renowned LUCA | School of Arts in Ghent . After earning her master’s degree in Art, she threw herself at all that was internet. When everything on the internet was still blinking and the amount of colors used on one page could lead to severe indigestion, she decided to help out by creating website with a function and all that with a little more …taste.

Wieland de Caluwe

Analist programmer

Wieland earned his MBA and then realized he was a natural analyst and simply loved programming. He followed his dream and took an intense computer science course. 3 years later he joined Sophie and together they became web design the cOhesie (= the “perfect” cohesion between a graphic freak and an analyst freak!) Out of their passion, knowledge and know how they create a panoply of different kind of websites and graphic designs.

Graficus & Fotograaf

Léonie Blanckaert

Graphic designer & Photographer

Léonie graduated as a Cross-media designer at the Arteveldehogeschool. She specialized in Photo Design. To be able to implement her own creative photography into our designs is an amazing added value. Léo is always looking for the next challenge, whether it is technical or design related, she’ll always find the solution and combine it with the perfect color palette.

118

Websites made

3472

Logo's loved

4523

Designs approuved

 

Main Assets

  • Crazy creative

  • Consumer-friendly

  • On time

  • professional

Methodology

Each project starts with a conversation. Nobody knows your company better than you. You know your activities. You know the challenges that await you. Throughout these extensive discussions we discover what you are all about and build up your identity. We determine your target groups and translate this into our work.

Close collaborations

In this phase of the project a close collaborations is crucial. We think it’s important that you the customers stays involved in the full process of the development. After all your website, your graphic design, your corporate design define your company.

Once we’ve done the analyses, we can get to work on the graphic design and/or the final programming.

de cOhesie | Werkwijze

A propos de nous

Rencontrer l'équipe

Le bureau de graphisme la cOhesie, située à Bruges, créa son premier site web en 2005. Après 10 ans d’expérience dans le monde du graphisme et un penchant fort défini pour tout ce qui est l’internet tout neuf à l’époque, Sophie Butt et son partenaire Wieland de Caluwe décidèrent de tenter leur chance en ouvrant leur premier bureau de graphisme. C’est avec leur collègue Léonie Blanckaert et leur fidèle équipe de free-lances qu’ils forment la force motrice de La cOhesie.

Sophie Butt

Directeur Artistique

Sophie a étudié le graphisme à l’université renommée des beaux-arts LUCA | School of Arts à Gand. Elle y obtient une maîtrise ès arts en Graphisme, pour ensuite se jeter dans le monde de l’ internet. Tout y brille, clignotes et le grand nombre de couleur par page à tendance à causer des indigestions sévères. Sophie décide de porter secours au web en créant des sites fonctionnel avec un soupçon plus de goût.

Wieland de Caluwe

Analist programmeur

Wieland obtient d’abord son MBA pour ensuite se rendre compte qu’il est un analyste né qui adore tout ce qui est informatique et programmation. Il suit son rêve et s’engage pour un cours intense en science informatique. Trois ans plus tard il rejoint Sophie et ensemble ils deviennent « web design de cOhesie ». La cohésion parfaite entre une fana du graphisme et un dingue de l’informatique. C’est cette passion qui leur permet de créer une panoplie de design diffèrent que ce soit pour des site web ou du graphisme classique.

Graficus & Fotograaf

Léonie Blanckaert

Graphiste & Photographe

Léonie est diplômé de l’ Arteveldehogeschool en tant que Cross-media designer spécialisée en Photo Design. Avoir la possibilité d’implémenter ses propres photos dans nos designs apporte une valeur ajoutée à chacun de nos projets. Léo est continuellement à la recherche du défi suivant, qu’il soit technique ou créatif, elle arrive toujours à y intégrer la palette de couleurs parfaite.

118

Websites made

3472

Logo's loved

4523

Designs approuved

 

Nos atouts

  • follement créative

  • favorable aux consommateurs

  • à temps

  • professionnel

Méthodologie

Nous entamons chaque projet par un entretien approfondi. Personne ne connait votre entreprise comme vous. Vous connaissez les défis qui vous attendent. C’est à travers de ses entretiens que nous vous découvrons et établiront votre identité d’entreprise. Nous déterminons vos groupes cibles et traduisons cela en faits concrets dans notre travail.

Une collaboration étroite

Dans cette phase du projet une collaboration étroite est crucial. Nous pensons qu’il est important que vous le client rester impliqué dans le développement complet du projet. Après tout votre site web, votre graphisme, votre identité graphique définissent votre entreprise.

Une fois l’analyse complété, nous nous mettons au travail à la conception graphique et/ou à la programmation de votre site.

de cOhesie | Methodologie